Posted by: Johnny Pappas | February 10, 2011

How I Handled Jerry Brown’s Package, A Tale of Recycling

Previously posted in Planet Johnny, November 2010, reprinted for your consideration.

Recycle Your Politicians, Send Them On A Trip.

After a heated electoral campaign that filled your mailbox with literature every single day for the last few months, what to do with the pile?  Well if you haven't recycled it you can use it as packing material as you see I've done below.  This ad surrounds my iPhone 3g box which sold on eBay.  That's right, somebody in West Palm Beach, Florida, bought my phone box, not the phone, the box!  I don't like buying shipping boxes or other packing materials, to me it's a waste of money and resources when we have so many things that pass through our lives that we can use for these purposes.  I can't help but be tickled that Jerry Brown is going to Florida as part of an eBay (Meg Whitman's former company) transaction.  You too can use the campaign literature in a similar fashion.  Do ask the recipients (if they are family and they know what a greenie you are, they will understand) to recycle the materials upon receipt.  You'll help save the planet in the process and send your pols travelling!  

Jerry Brown heads to West Palm Beach, FL
Jerry Brown literature, repurposed heads to West Palm Beach, Florida.

Leave a comment

Categories